Daytime Emmys

Daytime Emmys

Daytime Emmys

The Young and the Restless captured the Best Drama award at the 47th annual Daytime Emmys on Friday.

The show was hosted by Sharon Osbourne, Sheryl Underwood, Eve, Carrie Ann Inaba and Marie Osmond.

Other winners included Kelly Clarkson for her new show, Ellen Degeneres, and Alex Trebek of Jeopardy!, who said he was in “shock” about winning.

Here’s the complete winner’s list:

  • Outstanding Drama Series: The Young and the Restless (CBS)
  • Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series: Heather Tom as Katie Logan, The Bold and the Beautiful (CBS)
  • Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series: Jason Thompson as Billy Abbott, The Young and the Restless (CBS)
  • Outstanding Entertainment News Program: Entertainment Tonight (Syndicated)
  • Outstanding Writing Team for a Drama Series: The Bold and the Beautiful (CBS)
  • Outstanding Digital Drama Series: The Bay The Series (Amazon Prime Video)
  • Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show Host: Kelly Clarkson, The Kelly Clarkson Show (Syndicated)
  • Outstanding Game Show Host: Alex Trebek, Jeopardy! (Syndicated)
  • Outstanding Game ShowJeopardy! (Syndicated)
  • Outstanding Directing Team for a Drama Series: General Hospital (ABC)
  • Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show: The Ellen DeGeneres Show (Syndicated)
  • Outstanding Informative Talk Show: The View (ABC)
  • Outstanding Special Class Special: Sesame Street’s 50th Anniversary Celebration (HBO)
  • Outstanding Culinary Series: Giada Entertains (Food Network)
  • Outstanding Morning Program: Today (NBC)
  • Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series: Tamara Braun as Dr Kim Nero, General Hospital (ABC)
  • Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series: Bryton James as Devon Hamilton, The Young and the Restless (CBS)
  • Outstanding Legal/Courtroom Program: The People’s Court
  • Outstanding Younger Performer in a Drama Series: Olivia Rose Keegan, Days of Our Lives 

Recent Posts

Leave a comment